What is my name?

Rumplestilskin it is!

Scrumptious Sunday #1 – Dairy June 22, 2008

Filed under: Scrumptious Sunday — rumplestilskin @ 5:11 pm

Jumbo Shrimp Canapes with Chili Lime Cream

Ingredients:

2 lbs (1 kg) jumbo shrimp, peeled and deveined
3 tbsp (45 mL) butter
1 cup (250 mL) 35% whipping cream

3/4 tsp (3 mL) chili powder

1/4 tsp (1 mL) salt

1 tsp (5 mL) grated lime zest
1 tsp (5 mL) freshly squeezed lime juice
Cucumber slices
Lime zest for garnish

Preparation:

In a large skillet, melt 1 tbsp (15 mL) butter over medium-high heat. Sauté shrimp, in batches, just

until pink, opaque and curled, about 4 min, adding more butter between batches. Transfer to a plate and

refrigerate until chilled.

In a chilled bowl, combine cream, chili powder, salt and lime zest. Whip just until soft peaks form. Stir in

lime juice. Chill for at least 30 minutes or for up to 2 hours.

Place a small dollop of whipped cream on cucumber slices. Place one shrimp on each and garnish with lime

zest.

Servings: 40 to 48 pieces

Preparation Time: 15 minutes

Cooking Time: 8 to 16 minutes

Refrigeration Time: 30 minutes

 

One Response to “Scrumptious Sunday #1 – Dairy”

  1. Mercedes Says:

    Evi~Welcome to Scrumptious Sunday! My boyfriend is allergic to shrimp and I absolutely love shrimp any which way I can have it-when I can have it-lol! I believe I will eat the whole lot here! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us! I have Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip at my place!


Leave a comment